5 Days in Mauritius with Cuisine Moi un Mouton

Stephanie is passionate about cooking but selective! She is keen about food that keeps warm and cheerful in winter and cools the taste buds in summer! Without the slightest hesitation, she joined the Otentik cooking course at The Ravenala Attitude and made the most of it… “What’s this? Can I smell? May I taste?” Chicken curry and pickles hold no secrets for her anymore.

© Cuisine moi un Mouton

 

Eager to taste and learn more, off to Port-Louis the capital city! No better place to enjoy local food. The market with its numerous stalls of colourful fruits and vegetables… red mangoes, yellow bananas and  pineapples, chayote squash, shiny purple aubergines, ladies fingers and heaps of small red pommes d’amour… Divine Aloudas at Pillay’s! Not to mention rotis, Indian flat bread and dholl puri her best!

Stephanie à Port Louis

 

The exquisite saw mei, Chinese boulettes is another must! Each Mauritian thinks she or he knows the best address! They are all so good that it would be extremely difficult to list the top 5… but, do try “Shangai café”!

Les boulettes du Cafe Shanghai

 

Right in the centre of town, there is always a good enough reason to stop every 2 minutes… so many things to discover! You can even start a debate with some steal or metal dealers about the role of women in society! Unfortunately, time is running short, off she goes, aiming North!

Stephanie at Port Louis

 

Bain Boeuf beach

 

With the Otentik Discovery app, Stephanie discovers the North of the Island : Anse la Raie, Cap Malheureux, Bain Bœuf, Pereybère, Grand Baie, Mon Choisy… ‘la Cuvette beach’ remains  her best!

© Cuisine moi un Mouton

 

Porlwi by Light festival, horse racing at Champ de Mars, Otentik Dinner with the locals and many other discoveries… the story of her trip is here http://cuisinemoiunmouton.com/quelques-jours-a-lile-maurice/ , the pictures are breathtaking!

Stephanie à The Ravenala Attitude

 

Stéphanie, thanks for your photos, your writings and your lovely smile 🙂

Her blog: http://cuisinemoiunmouton.com/

find out more...

Green attitude

Blogger's posts

Plan your trip

Enjoy Maurice!

Come and enjoy the cultural diversity of the island, the scenic beauties, some memorable experiences and so much more…

5 jours à l’ile Maurice avec Cuisine moi un mouton

Stéphanie est une passionnée de cuisine, mais attention pas n’importe laquelle !  Celle qui fait chaud au cœur en hiver et rafraîchit les papilles l’été.

Stéphanie a plongé, sans hésiter, dans son cours Otentik Cuisine à The Ravenala Attitude. « Et ça c’est quoi ?  Je peux sentir ?  Je peux goûter ? » . Le curry de poulet et les achards n’ont pour elle plus aucun secret.

 

© Cuisine moi un Mouton

 

Ses papilles misent en émoi, en route pour Port Louis! Quel meilleur endroit à Maurice que la capitale pour bien manger :  le bazar et ses étalages colorés de fruits, mangues, ananas, bananes… et de légumes, ‘chouchous’, aubergines, ‘lalos’, ‘pipangailles’… Les Aloudas de chez Pillay, Stéphanie adore ! Sans oublier les rotis, et le dholl puri, son préféré.

Stephanie à Port Louis

 

Un must : goûter les boulettes ! Chaque Mauricien détient son ‘hot-spot boulettes’. Le top 5 des meilleures serait compliqué à établir… Le café Shangai à China Town  met tout le monde d’accord.

Les boulettes du Café Shanghai

 

En plein cœur de Port Louis, il est facile de s’arrêter toutes les 2 minutes tant il y a des choses à découvrir. Stéphanie   entame une conversation avec des vendeurs de fer. Une  discussion s’en suit  sur  la place de la femme à Maurice ! Malheureusement, pas le temps au débat… cap sur le Nord !

Port Louis

 

Plage de Bain Boeuf

 

C’est avec l’application Otentik Discovery que Stéphanie s’est lancée à la  découverte du  Nord de l’île : Anse la Raie, Cap Malheureux, Bain Bœuf, Pereybère, Grand Baie, Mon Choisy… et la plage de ‘la Cuvette’, son coup de cœur !

© Cuisine moi un Mouton

 

Port Louis by Light, les courses hippiques au Champ de Mars, le Otentik Dinner avec les locaux et bien plus… son récit complet est ici http://cuisinemoiunmouton.com/quelques-jours-a-lile-maurice/ et les photos sont à couper le souffle !

Stephanie à The Ravenala Attitude

 

Merci Stéphanie pour tes photos, ton article et ton beau sourire J

Son blog : http://cuisinemoiunmouton.com/

À lire aussi...

Green attitude

Retrouvez les articles de nos amis bloggeurs

Préparez votre voyage

Enjoy Maurice!

Venez profiter de la richesse culturelle, de la beauté des paysages, d’une expérience inoubliable et bien plus encore…